Daily prompt

I Will Carry You…

via Daily Prompt: Carry
Carry

When they said you were ill, I knew that  I would carry your worry, just as you carried me…

When they confirmed cancer, I knew that I would carry your burden, just as you carried me…

When they told us your options, I knew that I would carry your insecurities, just as you carried me…

When they attempted to treat you, I knew that I would carry your hopes, just as you carried me…

You were my mother, my best friend. I would have carried you to the end of this world and the next, if it meant that you wouldn’t have to leave…

When they told us the truth, I knew that I would carry your heartbreak, just as you carried me…

Some short months later, they carried you to your final rest. My heart broke, and hasn’t mended since…

You carried me inside you for 9 months, you nurtured me for 30 years – I will carry you in my heart forever ❤️

 

 

6 thoughts on “I Will Carry You…

Leave a Reply

